Deep Dive into Beer: Introduction to the Series

There is a lot of content about beer on the webz. Sites, blogs, YouTube and even low information density platforms like Instagram together have grown a wealth of information. However, most of that information is a bit superficial and desultory.

In this hopefully long-lasting series of posts I’ll try to fix that. In an ever-growing body of massively insightful, densely packed study material (sarcasm ending here) I hope to go beyond the basics that you can find everywhere. From ingredients, brewing process and handling to looks, flavor and maturing (either good or bad), it will all come by. There might not always be a specific logical order, but I will update the posts to link to relevant older and newer posts, whenever that seems appropriate. I hope the posts go a little deeper than what you’re used to on most sites, but I’ll do my best to keep it all accessible for everyone, no matter your background. A proper Deep Dive!

Obviously, if you have any questions, comments, corrections or anything else you feel like yelling at me, make sure to use the Reply option below! I’m also always open for topic requests or recommendations, so please feel free!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started